Women's Tennis

Back to SBCC

2012 Schedule & Results

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME RESULT RECORD
Thursday Feb 2 Reedley Reedley 2 pm  W 8-1  1-0
Friday Feb 3  Fresno City  Fresno  1 pm   W 6-3   2-0
Saturday Feb 4 Sequoias Visalia 11 am  W 9-0  3-0 
Friday Feb 17 Grossmont SBCC 2 pm.  W 6-3  4-0
Tuesday Feb 21  San Diego City  SBCC  2 pm   W 9-0  5-0
Thursday Feb 23 *Santa Monica Santa Monica 1 pm  W 6-3  6-0, 1-0
Tuesday Feb 28 *Ventura SBCC 2 pm  L 6-3  6-1, 1-1
Thursday Mar 1 San Diego Mesa SBCC 3 pm  W 9-0  7-1
Tuesday Mar 6 *Bakersfield SBCC 2 pm  W 8-1  8-1, 2-1
Thursday Mar 8 *Glendale Glendale 2 pm  W 7-2  9-1, 3-1
Friday Mar 16  *Bakersfield  Bakersfield 2 pm  W 8-1 10-1, 4-1
Tuesday Mar 20 *Ventura Ventura 2 pm  L 7-2 10-2, 4-2
Friday Mar 23 *Santa Monica SBCC 2 pm  W 7-2 11-2, 5-2
Thursday Apr 5 *Glendale SBCC
 6-2 @ home
2 pm  W 7-2
 
12-2, 6-2
 (2nd WSC)
Saturday Apr 14  WSC Individual Tournament  Ventura 9 a.m.    
Tuesday Apr 17 So Cal Team Quarterfinal:
 Riverside
Riverside 2 p.m.  W 5-1  13-2
Friday Apr 20  WSC Individual
 (Singles, Round of 16) 
Ventura 3:30 pm    
Tuesday Apr 24 So Cal Team Semifinal:
 Palomar
Palomar 2 p.m.  L 5-2  13-3
Thu-Sun Apr 26-29 112th Ojai Tournament Ventura/Ojai       
Wednesday May 2 So Cal Team Finals TBA      
Thu-Sat May 3-5 So Cal Individual Regional College of the Desert
Palm Desert
     
Thursday May 10 State Team Finals Balboa Tennis Club
San Diego
     
Fri-Sat May 11-12 State Individual Finals Balboa Tennis Club   Angner-Hudson
took 2nd in State
 

  *WSC match        Nickname -- Vaqueros

  Head Coach -- Debbie Ekola     deekola@sbcc.edu
  Athletic Director -- Ryan Byrne
  Athletic Trainer -- Nathan Donnelly
  Sports Information -- Dave Loveton    daloveton@pipeline.sbcc.edu

 


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2016 Santa Barbara City College