Women's Basketball

Back to SBCC

20011-12 Schedule and Results

DAY DATE  OPPONENT LOCATION TIME SCORE RECORD
Thursday Nov 10 Reedley  Reedley 5 p.m. L  60-59  0-1
Friday Nov 11 Sequoias  Visalia 2 p.m.  W 57-55       1-1
     SBCC MTXE Tournament        
Thursday Nov 17 Santa Ana SBCC 7 p.m. W 70-46

 2-1

Friday Nov 18 San Bernardino Valley SBCC 7 p.m. L 79-52 

 2-2

Saturday Nov 19 3rd place: Grossmont SBCC 1 p.m. W 63-60

 3-2

     Tom Gilchrist
 Invitational at Sequoias
       
Thursday Dec 1 San Joaquin Delta Visalia 4 p.m. L 58-44

 3-3

Friday Dec 2 Riverside Visalia 6 p.m. W 55-51

 4-3

Saturday Dec 3 Sequoias Visalia 10 a.m. W 61-55 OT

 5-3 

Sunday Dec 4 Consolation final:
  L.A. Valley
Visalia 10 a.m.  L 50-41

 5-4

     Moorpark Classic        
Friday Dec 9 Antelope Valley Moorpark 1 p.m.  L 57-49

 5-5

Saturday Dec 10 Santa Ana Moorpark Noon  L 58-45

 5-6 

     SBCC Crossover        
Friday Dec 16

Citrus

SBCC 7 p.m.  L 63-50 
 (Win by forfeit)

 6-6 

Saturday Dec 17 Barstow SBCC 3 p.m.  L 79-56

 6-7

     Grossmont Holiday
 Tournament 
       
Wednesday Dec 28 Cypress El Cajon 3 p.m.  L 51-47   6-8
Thursday Dec 29 Mt. San Jacinto El Cajon 1 p.m.  L 70-42  6-9
             
Wednesday Jan 4  ---Bye---      

 

Saturday Jan 7 *Oxnard SBCC 5 p.m.  W 66-42

7-9, 1-0

Wednesday Jan 11 *Ventura  Ventura 5 p.m.   

 L 68-44

7-10,
  1-1 
Saturday Jan 14 *Hancock Santa Maria 5 p.m.      W 71-51

8-10,
  2-1

Wednesday Jan 18 *Moorpark SBCC 5 p.m.  L 69-58

8-11,
  2-2

Saturday Jan 21 *Cuesta SBCC 5 p.m.  L 65-60

8-12,
  2-3

Wednesday Jan 25 *L.A. Pierce Woodland Hills  5 p.m. 

 W 78-76

9-12,
  3-3
Saturday Jan 28 ---Bye---      

 

Wednesday Feb 1 *Oxnard Oxnard 5 p.m.  W 62-54  10-12,
  4-3 
Saturday Feb 4 *Ventura SBCC 5 p.m.

 L 73-43

10-13,
  4-4 

Wednesday Feb 8 *Hancock SBCC 5 p.m.  W 57-37

11-13,
  5-4

Saturday Feb 11 *Moorpark Moorpark 5 p.m.  L 68-40

11-14,
  5-5 

Wednesday Feb 15 *Cuesta San Luis Obispo 5 p.m.  W 65-64

12-14,
  6-5

Saturday Feb 18 *L.A. Pierce SBCC 5 p.m. 

 W 71-56

13-14,
 7-5
     Southern Cal Regional        
Wednesday Feb 22 First round      

 

Fri-Sat Feb 24-25 Second round    

 

 
Wednesday Feb 29 Regional Semifinals        
Saturday Mar 3 Regional Final        
Fri, Sun Mar 9, 11 State Final Four Cosumnes River,
Sacramento
     
  * WSC North game         Nickname: Vaqueros

   Head Coach -- Sandrine Krul      krul@sbcc.edu
   Assistant Coaches -- Ashley Alderton    amalderton@sbcc.edu  
      Melissa 'G' Jimenez
   Athletic Director -- Ryan Byrne
   Sports Information -- Dave Loveton    daloveton@pipeline.sbcc.edu   


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2016 Santa Barbara City College