Track and Field

Back to SBCC

23 Vaqueros make All-WSC

By Dave Loveton, Sports Information
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 

Lekas, Roberts, Bernath, Hebert on first team

 Cliff Lekas, Ian Roberts, Emily Bernath and Kodie Hebert have been named to the first-team All-Western State Conference Track & Field squad.
Kodie Hebert 
Lekas won the WSC 400-meter title last Friday in a school-record time of 48.01. Roberts captured the WSC 1500 in 3:54.58, the No. 2 time in school history. For the women, Bernath topped the 800 field and lowered her state-leading best time to 2:13.02. Hebert was the WSC javelin champ with a throw of 115 feet, 3 inches.
 Second-team choices for the Vaqueros included Kathryn Rucker, Kaytee Krivulka, Tristan Lake, Carl Davis, Randy Davis, Cody Bidlow, Geoff Brown, James Herb and Aaron Mateski.
 Emily Walker made honorable mention, along with Nicole Bartlett, Sara Jungersten, Kalina Rock, Samantha Wikmark, Amy Connor, John Nealon, Darren Smith, German Hernandez and John Morgan.
 Six Vaqueros have been added to the field for the Southern Cal Prelims on Saturday at Moorpark. They are Dean Roell (1500) and Randy Davis (100) for the men and Wikmark (100), Jungersten (400) and Mia Owens (3000 Steeplechase) for the women.


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2018 Santa Barbara City College