Men's Basketball

Back to SBCC

2011-12 Schedule and Results

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME

RESULT

RECORD

     Glendale Tip-Off Tournament        
Friday Nov 11 Glendale Glendale 5 p.m.

 L 78-62   

0-1

Saturday Nov 12 3rd place: Victor Valley Glendale 1 pm  L 76-57

0-2

     San Bernardino Valley
 Hunter Classic
       
Friday Nov 18 Compton San Bernardino 4 p.m.

 L 72-69

0-3

Saturday Nov 19 American Sports Univ. San Bernardino 2 p.m.

 W 72-62

1-3

Sunday Nov 20 Consolation final: Pasadena San Bernardino 2 p.m.  L 74-65 1-4
     Thanksgiving Classic        
Friday Nov 25 West L.A. Oxnard 1 p.m.

 L 97-79

1-5

Saturday Nov 26 Compton Oxnard 3 p.m.

 L 78-63 

1-6

     Mt. SAC Tournament        
Thursday Dec 1 Mt. San Antonio Walnut 7 p.m.

 L 87-54

1-7

Friday Dec 2 Orange Coast Walnut 3 p.m.

 L 58-49

1-8

     39th annual SBCC Classic        
Thursday Dec 8 Cypress SBCC 7 p.m.

 W 80-70

2-8 

Friday Dec 9 Hancock SBCC 7 p.m. 

 L 84-76

2-9

Saturday Dec 10 3rd place: Pasadena SBCC  5 p.m.   L 76-55

2-10 

     Hancock Holiday Classic        
Wednesday Dec 28 Butte Santa Maria 3 p.m.

 L 60-54

2-11

Thursday Dec 29 Rio Hondo Santa Maria 3 p.m.

 W 60-58 (OT)

3-11

Friday Dec 30 Consolation final: Fresno Santa Maria 1 p.m.

 L 85-55

3-12
         

 

 
Wednesday Jan 3 ---Bye---    

 

 
Saturday Jan 7 *Oxnard SBCC 7 p.m.  L 90-89 (OT) 3-13, 0-1
Wednesday Jan 11 *Ventura Ventura 7 p.m.

 L 96-84

3-14, 0-2
Saturday Jan 14 *Hancock Santa Maria 7 p.m.

 L 60-50

3-15, 0-3
Wednesday Jan 18 *Moorpark SBCC 7 p.m.

 L 66-56

3-16, 0-4
Saturday Jan 21 *Cuesta SBCC 7 p.m.

 L 66-73

3-17, 0-5
Wednesday Jan 25 *L.A. Pierce Woodland Hills 7 p.m.

 L 81-68

3-18, 0-6

Saturday Jan 28 ---Bye---    

 

 
Wednesday Feb 1 *Oxnard Oxnard  7 p.m.   W 66-63 4-18, 1-6
Saturday Feb 4 *Ventura SBCC 7 p.m.

 L 88-74

4-19, 1-7
Wednesday Feb 8 *Hancock SBCC 7 p.m.

 L 71-60 

4-20, 1-8
Saturday Feb 11 *Moorpark Moorpark 7 p.m.

 L 70-57

4-21, 1-9
Wednesday Feb 15 *Cuesta San Luis Obispo 7 p.m.

 L 87-69

4-22, 1-10
Saturday Feb 18 *L.A. Pierce SBCC 7 p.m.

 L 93-66

4-23, 1-11 
     Southern Cal Regional        
Wednesday Feb 22 1st round        
Fri-Sat Feb. 24-25 2nd round        
Wednesday Feb 29 Regional Semifinals        
Saturday Mar 3 Regional Finals        
Sat-Sun Mar 10-11 State Final Four Cosumnes River      

    * WSC North game             Nickname -- Vaqueros

    Head Coach -- Morris Hodges       hodges@sbcc.edu
     Assistants -- Randy Moharram, Peter McGoey

    Athletic Director -- Ryan Byrne
    Sports Information -- Dave Loveton    
daloveton@pipeline.sbcc.edu    

Back to top Back to top


721 Cliff Drive Santa Barbara, CA 93109-2394    Main Campus Phone: 805.965.0581    © 2016 Santa Barbara City College